Ups and downs

I’m making school worry me too much these days. Endlessly and always thinking about it.
I wish I could sometimes stop thinking.
But what makes me happy these days is the Thanksgiving dinner me and my friend Elisabet are having on Saturday. It’s going to be a grand dinner party for us and our friends. We are having great fun planning it – in details! (I’m talking outfits, playlist, decorations, silly games… everything)
We are trying to do it as American as we can. But I’m having troubles with side dishes. What do you eat with turkey?

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “Ups and downs

  1. Mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, cranberry sauce, yams, cheesy potatoes, any kind of vegetable can be a great side dish.

    When you think you are thinking about school too much, just breathe. Closing your eyes, taking a few deep breaths, and positive self talk can work wonders.

  2. Amy P.

    Turkey is great with all of the items listed by forgottenmoon. Brussels sprouts and sausage stuffing are two others I would add. And you must make turkey gravy, too! Lastly, as American as possible involves American football watching on TV, too. Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. helgahi

    Thanks so much for the suggestions! We are definetely doing some sweet potatoes and gravy. And I also want to try cranberry sauce. I’ve never heard of green bean casserole, must do some research! 🙂
    And happy thanksgiving to you too (Well… next week)

    • Amy P.

      Green Bean Casserole may actually be an invention of the Campbell’s soup company, but it’s great. You should be able to search it on-line and easily find recipes, but it is basically green beans in casserole with a cream soup and french-fried onions both in it and on top. Delicious!

  4. Mashed potato, yams, cranberry sauce… off the top of my head, that’s all I can think of! Some pumpkin pie for dessert would be yummy too. 🙂

    Have fun and Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

